Undergraduate Program Announcements

2019 VSB Deanship Nominees and Schedule of Public Forum & Stakeholder Consultations

posted Jul 28, 2019, 11:21 PM by Zike Baoy   [ updated Aug 4, 2019, 10:37 PM ]

The search committee is pleased to inform the public that the 2019 UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business Deanship nominees are the following:

Dr. Erik Paolo Capistrano
Dr. Brian Gozun
Dr. Maria Regina Lucia Lizares
Dr. Lorna Paredes
Mr. Joel Tan-Torres

The nominees' vision papers and curriculum vitae can be downloaded from the following link:

As part of the ongoing selection, the search committee will hold a public forum and presentation of flagship programs by the five (5) nominees on August 13, Tuesday, from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon at the Virata School of Business room 104.

Following the public forum is a series of stakeholder consultations (interviews) from August 13 (1:00pm to 4:00pm) and August 14 (9:00am to 5:00pm) at VSB Room 118. A sign-up sheet for the stakeholder consultation will be passed around on August 13.

Interested parties can also request an interview slot on the aforementioned dates by sending the search committee an email addressed to the search committee chair, Dr. Gloria Talavera: They can also email the committee to convey any information that they believe to be relevant to the VSB deanship search process, including an expression of support for (or objection to) any of the five candidates.

Call for Nominations VSB Deanship 2019

posted Jul 16, 2019, 11:03 PM by Zike Baoy

Good afternoon!

We are releasing the Call for Nominations VSB Deanship 2019.

Please take note of the deadline for submission of nominations and other activities scheduled.

List of accepted shiftees, AY 2019-2020

posted Jul 3, 2019, 12:06 AM by Ivy Suan   [ updated Jul 3, 2019, 12:25 AM ]

Please click here for the list of accepted shiftees.

Please click here to confirm your slot.

Guidelines to Facilitate the Voluntary Contribution in UP

posted Aug 22, 2018, 6:59 PM by UP Virata School of Business   [ updated Aug 22, 2018, 7:04 PM ]

VSB Seminar Series, AY2018-2019

posted Aug 20, 2018, 2:56 AM by Carlos Bautista   [ updated Oct 15, 2018, 1:00 AM by UP Virata School of Business ]

VSB Seminar Series

posted Feb 21, 2018, 5:03 AM by UP Virata School of Business   [ updated Apr 30, 2018, 7:45 PM ]

List of accepted shiftees/transferees, AY 2017-2018

posted Jun 30, 2017, 3:33 AM by Ivy Suan   [ updated Aug 18, 2018, 9:02 AM by Carlos Bautista ]

Click here for the online confirmation form.

PMR Call for Papers for 2018 issue

posted Jun 11, 2017, 2:26 AM by UP Virata School of Business   [ updated Jun 11, 2017, 4:21 AM ]

Call for Nominations to the Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business (VSB) Deanship

posted Sep 26, 2016, 5:23 PM by Zike Baoy   [ updated Aug 18, 2018, 9:00 AM by Carlos Bautista ]

The Nominations Committee for the Deanship of the UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business would like to inform everyone that only one nomination was received before the deadline for the submission of nominations last 5 October 2016, 5pm.
The committee has ascertained that the nominee, our current Dean, Dr. Ben Paul B. Gutierrez, meets the qualifications set by the VSB faculty and all required documents have been duly submitted. The committee has also decided that there is no need for Dr. Gutierrez to present his Vision and Plans in a separate forum. The committee has decided to make his Vision and Plans paper available for your perusal (as attached) and through postings in the Bulletin Boards and VSB website.

1-10 of 15