ICBM 2016 - Conference Venue


The University of the Philippines (UP) is the only national university in the country. Established in 1908, the University is now comprised of seven constituent universities located in 12 campuses throughout the Philippine archipelago.

UP currently offers a total of 246 undergraduate and 362 graduate programs. Its student population of over 53,000 thrives in the liberal atmosphere that is part of the tradition of a UP education.

To date, UP has produced 7 of 14 Philippine Presidents, 14 Chief Justices, 36 of 57 National Artists, and 34 National Scientists.

Internationally recognized as the leading educational institution in the country, UP is the only Philippine university in the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU), where membership is based on the nomination and votes of member universities. UP is also the only Philippine university in the ASEAN-European University Network (ASEA UNINET),and is one of two Philippine universities in the ASEAN University Network (AUN).

The flagship campus is UP Diliman, a 493-hectare university located at Quezon City, Philippines. Over 23,000 undergraduate and graduate students are enrolled in the UP Diliman campus.


The UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business (formerly College of Business Administration) is one of several degree-granting units of UP Diliman. Established in 1916, UPCBA (now UPVSB) has since been recognized as the leader in management education in the Philippines.

The College offers degree programs at the graduate and undergraduate levels. The Ph.D. program aims to train those who wish to be educators in the management area. The Ph.D. graduate is capable of engaging in academic research that advances knowledge in the management field. The MBA program seeks to endow students with advanced management skills while the MS Finance program exposes the student to a series of courses that strikes a balance between financial theory and practice. The undergraduate program awards Bachelor of Science degrees in Business Administration (BSBA) and in Business Administration and Accountancy (BSBAA).