News‎ > ‎

SGV and UPVSB Partnership in Student Excellence Awards in Accounting

posted Aug 11, 2015, 9:55 PM by UP Virata School of Business   [ updated Sep 3, 2015, 4:19 AM ]

(Photo credit, Brad Neiel Dela Cruz)

 Mr. Warren R. Bituin, SGV Advisory Partner, and Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez awarded certificates and cash awards to 20 outstanding graduating BSBAA students at the UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business last 19 June 2015.

Twenty (20) outstanding accounting students were chosen from the 76 graduating BSBAA students after undergoing rigorous exams and mock CPA Board Examination. The SGV and UPVSB Student Excellence Award in Accounting was given to Ace H. Tibo (BSBAA magna cum laude 2015, Oblation Scholar). Completing the top 20 are: Odessa Shayne A. Rosario (2nd), Samantha Denise D. Chua (3rd), Patricia May T. Gregorio (4th), Carlo Miguel F. Umengan (5th), Niñolito A. Colita (6th), Janelle Rodine S. Carrillo (7th), Anne Frances O. Lee (8th), Jadiene Shani Y. Teng (9th), Rachelle Annemarie R. Acevedo (10th), Josh Raphael S. Lam (11th), Mikhael Anjelu B. Magana (12th), Riana Sandra G. Chua (13th), Melvin John C. Ramiscal (14th), Denise Marie B. Santos (14th), Christopher Gabriel D. Dajay (15th), Gillian Jinky R. Comia (16th), Carmina C. Virata (17th), Claire Frances T. Co (18th), Julius Martin M. Padernal (19th) and Billy Vinssen M. Pariñas (20th). The top three students received cash awards from SGV.

This is the second year of the partnership between SGV and UPVSB in the Student Excellence Awards program. Department of Accounting and Finance Chair Dr. Daniel Vincent H. Borja, Prof. Danirose Crescencia C. Salazar, Mr. Brad Neiel T. Dela Cruz, and Ms. Jerellen A. Rodriguez coordinated the Awards Program. (Vol. 2015 No. 12)